Job Suggestions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm a recent college graduate and the job market is kind of rough right now. I don't anticipate having a job in the near future, but I need something to tide me over in the meantime. Where you fine folks come in is the type of work I'm interested in. I'm looking for just about anything I can find in some sort of food preparation.

Having no experience and no training, I can't exactly apply for a job as even an assistant chef or anything, nor do I expect to. But I'm wondering if there might be something out there, something small that requires no prior experience, that involves some aspect(s) of cooking.

I'm not too familiar with the industry, though, so I don't know what to expect or where to look. For example, do they hire people like myself to do simple things like make the endless supply of salads at Olive Garden? I'd imagine they aren't made on site, of course, but someone has to make them. Or perhaps doing some simple work in bakery or something? I think it'd be fun to learn how to make bread and hone that skill through weeks of practice. Or even just cutting vegetables or something. Anything.

So does anyone have any suggestions as to where to look for a job such as this that requires no experience?