Catina 1929 - 2014; Our Fishing Vessel

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Thank you both! Those looks so very good!

One thing I want to put aboard Catina is a real spice and herb cabinet.

And there is room for new cookware for the galley and I found a good website:

Cookware | KaTom Restaurant Supply, Inc.

And new dishes! Look how colorful and cheerful these are! They are melamine. We can't have china or glass onboard, for flying glass and china will shatter and hurt people:

GET B-86-MIX 8 oz Bowl, 6 in, Melamine, Mardi Gras Mix

And nice flatware:

Winco 0031-10 European Table Spoon, Extra Heavy, 18/8 Stainless Steel, Peacock Design

There are other colors and patterns on the website; I'm just beginning to look through and get ideas. I want the galley to be colorful and very cheerful, while also being efficient and easy to work in. Catina's galley was dark, depressing, uninspiring and tiny. One cook in there was one person too many.

If you have other websites which you know will be a help to me, please share it. If you don't like the direction in which I am going here, please tell me. I can't afford to make even one mistake; this is all for Papa.

With love,
~Cat

Things look great, ~Cat. I would consider getting your current cook's advice on cookware. I know you said he was up there in years, but he would like to be involved in the new project and he has so much experience for you to learn from.

Oh! I do know he likes bright colors, because we have been to their home for dinner many times and he never liked the plain white dinnerware and the plain flatware on Catina. I didn't either and I was the only one who cared about things like that so we complained about it together, when he wasn't napping.

I do know he likes heavy aluminum, stainless steel, and cast iron and absolutely hates anything non-stick.