culinary school

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

luvs

Master Chef
i'm applying! my appointment with the addmissions dept. is tuesday. i would be going into general culinary, since pastry arts don't really interest me.
i've been hemming and hawing over whether i want to be a doctor or a chef for 6 years now, and finally decided that a career in culinary arts is what i really want. i'm an excellent cook, and figure i should go for what i love the most.
i might go to school for that, then save up some money to put myself through med school and residency later on in life.
i also plan on opening up a restaurant after i graduate. you guys will have to come try my food!:-p

Congradulations, Luvs
You'll make a wonderful chef!!!!
good luck to you and have lots of fun!!!

4.gif

Luvs that's great! Paul and I will try to make it for
opening night. Can we reserve the best seat in the house??

Oh Luvs...good for you!!!
If I were young and able, I'd do the same.

There was a time in my life when I chose horticulture over cooking...I've always wished I could have done both.

thanks, guys.
pds, i'll have my waitstaff put you at the best table we have!
i'm so happy!:LOL:

Oh Luvs congratulations. :) :) I wish you all the luck and wishes for a wonderful career in something that you enjoy doing. Please when you have the time keep in touch with us and let us know how it is going. AND once you are ready to open up your restaurant maybe some of us can come to your opening. You know to throw food, kick the waiters, insult the chefs, that sort of thing. :) :) Just teasing, honest!!!!!

No way luv's... this is the best news I've heard all day (In the 20 minutes I've been awake...). I hope you have as much fun as other people I know who went.

Luvs, thats fantastic. I wish you the best. You will do very well. Wish I had done the same. Too late is a very sad thing to realize.