Discuss Cooking's Virtual Bed and Breakfast

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
If we are, he's doing a great job of being in 2 places at once!!:LOL: Not to mention he's getting across the country really fast! When I talk to him about it he says it's because he wants to make sure I'm safe. Like I can't kick butt when I have to!

we are, he's doing a great job of being in 2 places at once!!:LOL:"

lol!!!

and I thought his 1-1/2 hour one-way commute was bad!

Crewsk, got any southern cooking ideas for the new york steaks I'm bbqing on saturday? or for any side dishes?

I'm not too good with steaks, sorry! About all I do to them is marinate them in a a mix of Italian dressing & beer. Sounds odd but it's really good. For sides, I'd have twice baked potatoes, bake the potatoes, scoop it out of the peeling, mash it with some sour cream, chives, &/or whatever floats your boat, stuff that back into the potato skins & bake until the top is browned & crunchy. That's all I can think of right now.

!!!
that's what I was planning in the first place for the potatoes!

deja vu!

oh dear, looks like sushi added on to the cafe again -
is that a doughnut conveyor belt?
<<jkath leaves to go check it out>>

Great minds!!:LOL:

Ohhhh.....doughnuts!!!!:w00t2: Are there any bluberry filled or sour cream cake ones? Oh on 2nd thought how about some sour cream chocolate cake ones?!?! Dang it! Now I've got a craving for doughnuts & the closest place is 20 minutes away!!:-p

Did someone say DOUGHNUTS????

Hey do we have a zipper club going here? (By that I mean women having had caesarians.) I had two. I firmly believe there is no other way to go. Man I hated labour! Whooo...better pour myself a daquiri here the memories are getting to me.

He won't be back until sometime Saturday evening. The big turkey!!