"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 03-27-2005, 03:37 AM   #1281
Head Chef

Send a message via AIM to thier1754
Thier softly plays "Beautiful Dreamer" for Sushi and tiptoes home to bed.

Old 03-27-2005, 10:04 AM   #1282
Everymom

Happy Easter all! I am putting a turkey and a ham in for later. Cheesy scalloped potatoes too. I am not very good at side dishes though so if someone wants to pitch in there it would be much appreciated.

*Pouring coffee, tying on apron* Hmmmm...looks like I need to do a little clean up in here before I start though. *Puts all food in fridges and cupboards* OK, I think we are all clear. Where is that button that Sushi had installed? *PHWOOOOOSH!!!*

Old 03-27-2005, 10:30 AM   #1283
Everymom

WOW! That auto sanitizer is the BEST! This kitchen is sparkly! OK, NOW I am going to get that turkey and ham in the oven. Dum de dum dum. *Puttering around in the kitchen, putting on fresh coffee and putting some croissants in the oven*
Old 03-27-2005, 10:36 AM   #1284
Head Chef

Send a message via Yahoo to tancowgirl2000
In addition Alix you could make Candied Carrots...mmmmm.....cook your carrots as per normal...whatever that is....when done add your butter/margerine then top with brown sugar till crystally...not too much just enough for a sweet hint of love.....**wondering Alix is just in her apron**
Old 03-27-2005, 10:42 AM   #1285
Everymom

How did I miss THAT this morning??? *Alix quickly puts on the required hot pants and half shirt Sushi declared the uniform* I am sure I am going to burn something essential in this get up. Hey Tanis, I can't do carrots. Wanna grab an apron and join me? There is a spare "uniform" over there.
Old 03-27-2005, 10:49 AM   #1286
Head Chef