"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 01-18-2010, 04:38 PM   #1
Master Chef

How did you discover DC?

Since I wandered over here last summer I notice people from ALL over...not only the North American continent, but all over the world. I'm a relative newbie, but I've seen that some people have been here forever. A good sign of an active and caring forum. So...I've been wondering how you all stumbled upon this site.

For me, I get Randy Cassingham's weekly newsletter "This is True". He listed Discuss Cooking in his "bonzer website" segment one week, so I wandered over to DC and was lured in. After visiting in fits and starts I've finally settled on a visiting pattern that works for me. Um, like sometimes too often...

OK, now on to my icy concrete yuck. But I'll be checking back for comments later!

Old 01-18-2010, 05:05 PM   #2
Chef Extraordinaire

I was looking for a recipe. I'd given up on computer sites after a very bad time on another one. Anyway I signed on and asked a question, was treated so nicely, well here I am....STILL
kadesma

Old 01-18-2010, 05:35 PM   #3
Master Chef

Same as kadesma. I was looking for a recipe and stumbled upon DC and have been hooked ever since. It's a wonderful forum.
Old 01-18-2010, 05:38 PM   #4
Chef Extraordinaire

it has been so long i don't remember.
Old 01-18-2010, 05:42 PM   #5
Head Chef

gooogle, looking for food discussion forums.

GrillingFool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 05:50 PM   #6
Certified Pretend Chef

A lot of us, myself included, were regulars at the Food Network discussion site. They decided to close it down and we migrated here. A really good decision for me.
Old 01-18-2010, 05:53 PM   #7
Master Chef

I was looking for a hibachi.
Old 01-18-2010, 06:37 PM   #8
Chief Eating Officer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy M. View Post