How did you discover DC?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cooking Goddess

Chef Extraordinaire
Since I wandered over here last summer I notice people from ALL over...not only the North American continent, but all over the world. I'm a relative newbie, but I've seen that some people have been here forever. A good sign of an active and caring forum. So...I've been wondering how you all stumbled upon this site.

For me, I get Randy Cassingham's weekly newsletter "This is True". He listed Discuss Cooking in his "bonzer website" segment one week, so I wandered over to DC and was lured in. After visiting in fits and starts I've finally settled on a visiting pattern that works for me. Um, like sometimes too often...

OK, now on to my icy concrete yuck. But I'll be checking back for comments later!:chef:

I was looking for a recipe. I'd given up on computer sites after a very bad time on another one. Anyway I signed on and asked a question, was treated so nicely, well here I am....STILL
kadesma:)

A lot of us, myself included, were regulars at the Food Network discussion site. They decided to close it down and we migrated here. A really good decision for me.

I am among this group as well.

When the old Food Network Boards started to implode from the nastiness and vitriol, FN announced they were shutting it down. One of the regulars found this as a place to settle (I don't remember who, or I'd be happy to give them credit for the find). They PM'd and emailed many of the other regulars, and we all came over at the same time. Wisely, they were careful not to make the invitation public, to forestall the troublemakers from finding out right away.