I got my vegetable garden planted!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SizzlininIN

Master Chef
I'm so psyched! My BIL came yesterday and tilled me a garden spot. I didn't go real big as I didn't want to get discouraged.......no I regret not going a little bigger.
Anyway, I have 3 different tomatoes Big Boys - the kind you slice, Roma - for sauces and cherry tomatoes. I also put in 3 different bell peppers (red, yellow and green), cucumbers, carrots, radishes and lettuce.

I still need to put in some onions and garlic though. Unfort., they sell so many of the starters together and I don't need that many.

Constance......how to I plant garlic? Do I just put a full bulb in the ground or a clove?

Oh.......and I also put in my herb garden.......I can't wait to start using these.

I'm not Constance, but I have extensive experience growing garlic. This is not the time of the year to plant garlic. We (SE Ohio) plant garlic anytime from late October to mid November. It is harvested in mid July, cured about three weeks and then enjoy. You plant individual cloves, not the whole bulb, and plant it right side up, about 6 inches deep and 6 inches apart.

I have in my garden at this point of time:

1 Yellow Banana Pepper plant
1 Jalapeno pepper plant
1 Poblano pepper plant
1 Big Jim Pepper plant
1 Habanero Pepper plant
4 Park's Sweet Banana Whopper Pepper plant

I would like to get one more pepper plant to round out my collection this year.

We started ours but cant plant the started ones yet (this is canada after all) but put out seeds of lettuce and beans, have cucumbers, tomatoes, and spinach started and planted my herb garden with is a first for me... So I'm on the ball too this year.

Thanks for letting me know about the garlic bethzaring.

kleenex ..... you like your peppers don't ya....:)