I Need Your Help!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pichet

Assistant Cook
I was undecided about where to start this discussion so settled for here in the end. If anyone thinks it could be better location please let me know!:LOL:

I am doing a masters right now in Dublin City University and part of it is focusing on online behavior. Seeing as I was already a member of this community and you are such a friendly bunch I thought I would focus my attention here! :angel:

I have contacted a few of you directly already and thank you so much for your feedback.

Any advice or information that anybody could give me would be really appreciated.

My main focus is that by their very nature cooking forums have a lot of people that may only visit the site a few times and not necessarily contribute very much. They come get their recipe and don't come back.

However this community seems to have built up lots of very committed members with a genuine concern for each others well being.

I wanted to find out why members are tied to the site and what brings them back. Why do you love the site and what makes it stand out over other sites.

Again any feedback is really really appreciated even if that's telling me that you feel my questions are inappropriate which I will completely understand if you feel that way.

Thanks again

Pichet :chef:

What brings me back is the friendliness. No back biting or snide remarks. And definitely the moments of laughter. :chef:

I have definitely founded it to be very friendly alright Addie. I think it is genuinely touching that members are concerned for other members when they havent been around for a little while

DC is family. I can't think of anything else. I'd rather spend my free time here, than anywhere else.

You might want to look at a couple of factors as well.