Is DC Hazardous To Your Health?!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Andy M.

Certified Pretend Chef
BabaraL in the ER over the weekend, LPBeier in the ER today and now me.

I have been suffering the symptoms of a urinary track infection since Friday afternoon. Started taking an antibiotic on Sunday and Flomax on Monday but still no "go", if you know what I mean.

Doc told be not to hesitate to go to the ER if The 'retention' continued as it's dangerous. So when I spent a good part of last night standing in the bathroom hoping for enough relief so I could sleep a little, I decided the time was right.

I am no the proud owner of a catheter. That's about as proud as owning a root canal. I own it for the rest of the week then it's gone and all my problems with it. At least that's how I've written the script.

This sucks.

Oh Andy,
I'm sorry. Hoping things start to improve soon. Cath's are a PITA hang in there and feel better soon.Thinking of you, have you in my prayers
cj

Geez, Andy, what a way to spend a week! Hope you're better ASAP!

Thanks, dawg. I rescheduled dinner with my sis and BIL from Saturday to Monday (I was sure I'd be better by then). Then I rescheduled them to Wednesday (I mean, it can't take that long...). When I called her today to tell her what happened, she told me to call to reschedule AFTER I was 100%!

the advise i got from the surgent who fixed my grandpa prostate canser; "Seat, seat down it makes it easier on the prostate relives the presure of Don't remember of what on what) and thus makes it easier to relieve your self." So boys, don't be shy to seat down.

Andy, I feel for you my friend. I am still waiting for the results of my ct but am already attached to my first iv dose of antibiotic and have had a shot of b12.

Take care of yourself.

Thanks cj and Charlie.

cj, not so much a pitA