Just bought a new food truck...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

The Rugged Dude

Senior Cook
This is something I've been threatening to do for a few years now, so I took the plunge. I bought a brand new 18 foot trailer, a fully equipped kitchen. It has 2 fryers, a full sized flat top, a 4 burner range, two ovens (all Garland), a microwave, two stand up fridges, a bar fridge and a stand up freezer. It's all fire safety and "code approved" so I'll be slingin' food in a few weeks.

Since it's a "tow behind" I can put it anywhere, but I have a very good semi-permanent spot secured in a busy part of Bridgewater, Nova Scotia.

I'd love any ideas for food items... so far, I have: fish & chips (haddock rules this region), bacon wrapped scallops (skewer), salmon cakes, shrimp stir fry, shrimp & chips, fish tacos with fresh salsa and 1/2 pound, kick-butt bacon / cheeseburgers. Everything is home-made.

I'm trying to keep the menu simple, but with a fully equipped set-up, it'll be hard to not try new things.

Any ideas?????????????????

I'll put pictures up when we get the new paint, signs and logo / branding on it in a couple weeks. Going to pick it up on Saturday.

It's called, The Best Little Oar House in Nova Scotia! (Cool name I thought!) :LOL:

RD

This is something I've been threatening to do for a few years now, so I took the plunge. I bought a brand new 18 foot trailer, a fully equipped kitchen. It has 2 fryers, a full sized flat top, a 4 burner range, two ovens (all Garland), a microwave, two stand up fridges, a bar fridge and a stand up freezer. It's all fire safety and "code approved" so I'll be slingin' food in a few weeks.

Since it's a "tow behind" I can put it anywhere, but I have a very good semi-permanent spot secured in a busy part of Bridgewater, Nova Scotia.