Men's dress shirt collar stains

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Wrigley

Assistant Cook
This is my first time posting and am wondering if anyone has any tried and true solutions to getting those nasty sweat stains from the collars and cuffs of men's dress shirts.

This is my first time posting and am wondering if anyone has any tried and true solutions to getting those nasty sweat stains from the collars and cuffs of men's dress shirts.

I'm not sure, it hasn't come up before! I'm sure someone may be able to help.

Anyway, welcome to our Cooking Forum.

Now many pretreatments exist that should do the job but, this mixture will do the job in many cases.

1 part each of Vinegar, ammonia, wisk, and water.

Put it in a spray bottle and use like a pretreatment.

Also a paste of Barkeepers friend has worked.

I would not use these on an expensive shirt. If you try it use a shirt that is on its way to the rag bag and see if you like the results.

Oyx Clean Pre-treatment spray, in my personal experience, has even gotten out large amounts of dried blood stains from tan dress slacks. (An inexperienced nurse removing an I.V. - what a mess!) It also saved a brand new shirt that had spilled ink on it (my own clumsy fault). That sold me on it!

Oyx Clean Pre-treatment spray, in my personal experience, has even gotten out large amounts of dried blood stains from tan dress slacks. (An inexperienced nurse removing an I.V. - what a mess!) It also saved a brand new shirt that had spilled ink on it (my own clumsy fault). That sold me on it!

Hah! I bet I can make a better mess, seeing as how I have experience now!:angel::ROFLMAO: