Moving

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Claire

Master Chef
I started to read a line from someone who was talking about moving often. I didn't even get to the end, and didn't see who it was, and it disappeared. I'm an expert in the field of moving often, so if anyone needs some help in this area, please feel free to ask. Been there, done that.

Best of Luck In Your New Home

@ Claire,

Just wanted to let you know that I am wishing you the very best in your new home ...

I am 50% Italian and thus, quite supersticious --- do buy a new broom, a bag of sugar, a box of sweets, fresh flowers, a new box of salt and some Camphor or eucalyptus ... Open all windows and all closets & cabinets.

Take the camphor or eucalyptus leaves and boil it ... Pass the sauce pan around the house from back to front to eliminate all negative energies from the former tenants or owners.

Might sound a bit pagan, however, it does no harm ... The ancient cultures have always cleansed their homes with their specific rituals. :)

Best of luck.
Margi. Cintrano.

@ Claire,

Just wanted to let you know that I am wishing you the very best in your new home ...

I am 50% Italian and thus, quite supersticious --- do buy a new broom, a bag of sugar, a box of sweets, fresh flowers, a new box of salt and some Camphor or eucalyptus ... Open all windows and all closets & cabinets.

Take the camphor or eucalyptus leaves and boil it ... Pass the sauce pan around the house from back to front to eliminate all negative energies from the former tenants or owners.

Might sound a bit pagan, however, it does no harm ... The ancient cultures have always cleansed their homes with their specific rituals. :)

Best of luck.
Margi. Cintrano.