Need help with North Carolina vacation.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

buckytom

Chef Extraordinaire
i have a week vacation coming up, and dw has asked if we could go to north carolina. she has mentioned this for years (also wants to go to idaho someday), so i figured i'd check it out.

we've never been there before, so i'm just starting out the search process. i'm thinking of a beachy type of vacation.

it doesn't have to be oceanfront, but close, and we don't need an entire house that sleeps 70. just something with a kitchen/kitchenette, and 2 bedrooms :brows:.
so the little guy will have his own room, of course.

does anyone know of any good rentals, or at least a nice area for us to help narrow down the search.

TIA for your help.

oops, i shoulda added that i know how to search the internet. but thanks, elsie. :)

i'm looking for some local knowledge, or someone who has frequently vacationed there and their experiences.

oops, i shoulda added that i know how to search the internet. but thanks, elsie. :)

i'm looking for some local knowledge, or someone who has frequently vacationed there and their experiences.

well I haven't vacationed in NC but I have been to NC , stayed with my sister so really can't help you then. oh well I tried.

Check out the Outer Banks.
Good history out there.. Kitty Hawk, Ft Macon, Blackbeard.....
Good eats, too. :)

I'll ask my friend who moved there last summer. They're always out and about exploring the state.
*(PS - jealous you get to go there!!)

We have a place in OBX(outer banks), in Duck, near Corolla, it is a little slice if heaven.
I highly recommend the OBX, though it has gotten a little more commercial in the past 8 or so years, it is still a great quite beach are. Lots of cool local history too with kittyhawk and all. Also a good aquarium.