"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions
Closed Thread

Old 02-14-2007, 02:26 PM   #1011
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alix
Ugh. You know the best thing about working from home mudbug? No one is around to tell you not to drink on the job.

I completely understand your frustration and sympathize. Hope it all works out soon.
Alix, I'm embarrassed to admit that as long as I've known you, I have absolutely no clue what you do for a living. Whatever it is, it must be pretty sweet if you can drink on the job!

Old 02-14-2007, 02:30 PM   #1012
Everymom

Quote:
Originally Posted by DampCharcoal
Alix, I'm embarrassed to admit that as long as I've known you, I have absolutely no clue what you do for a living. Whatever it is, it must be pretty sweet if you can drink on the job!
Heh heh heh! I don't get to drink on the job, but let me tell you there are moments I wish I COULD!! (I'm a therapist and I work in a residential facility that caters to adolescents and their families)

Old 02-14-2007, 02:36 PM   #1013
Head Chef

I have been having major Panic Attacks and yesterday a friend took me to Kaiser and I learned that my blood pressure was extremely high. I take blood pressure pills every day but apparently those are not helping.

All in all I am not feeling so good.

Jill and Jolie
Old 02-14-2007, 03:17 PM   #1014
Chef Extraordinaire

I Have To Continue Venting & Ask For Help

sorry, all

One of the many "updates" I had downloaded and installed today was IE 7, whose new toolbar apparently hides or does not include an icon for Favorites. The only bookmark button I see is for Google.

Are all those links lost? I have them on Firefox, but don't know how to transfer them back to IE without copying and pasting each and every dadgum one.
Old 02-14-2007, 03:34 PM   #1015
Chef Extraordinaire

never mind. I just found it.
Old 02-15-2007, 11:18 AM   #1016
Executive Chef