Old Venting Thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Amid all these computers and wireless headsets she is speaking on, exercise balls they've purchased, gizmos and gadjets galore..... they have no money in the school system for people? Wonder why? :ermm:
I'm sorry but I think I learned quite well with pencils and paper....
THis has me really upset. Can ya tell?
I could go on..... but I will be shutting up now.

Oooooooooo! I'm steamed for you. (Can you tell I'm a teacher at my heart?) That is just completely ridiculous. OK, the ball thing is just STUPID! (Ask kitchenelf about my problems with the ball) and the lack of $ for people makes me want to scream. Its the same everywhere though, "stuff" is more important than people. *ranting and stomping off in a huff*

Oooooooooo! I'm steamed for you. (Can you tell I'm a teacher at my heart?) That is just completely ridiculous. OK, the ball thing is just STUPID! (Ask kitchenelf about my problems with the ball) and the lack of $ for people makes me want to scream. Its the same everywhere though, "stuff" is more important than people. *ranting and stomping off in a huff*

wow. that's just silly, giving exercise equipment like that. why not just SAY 'play instead of learn'.

if they really want to provide better desks, why not cheapo computer chairs fer kiddos.

So yesterday was open house for my son's 3rd grade class.
We had a short parent's meeting, and among topincs the teacher tells us that sometime during the year they will switch the kids from chairs to those big exercise balls.... like they are doing in some offices.... they tested it last year in a few classes and it went "great".