Old Venting Thread

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh, I'm so sorry to hear as I'm a VETERAN of these kinds of infections.....if you haven't already do go to the Dr. and get your urine tested.......it only takes minutes and if necessary you'll need to get on antibiotics if it's a bacterial infection......you don't want this moving up into your kidneys or you will have real problems......don't put this off......my daughter in law did and they nearly hospitalized her......she knows that when she gets one to go to the Dr. immediately.........for temporary relief yes, the AZO is great, as well as taking cranberry pills and lactobacillus (more concentrated than juices or youghurt.........hope that you feel better soon

Yep, I did go to the dr.!and yep, antibiotics were given. :)

oh, I'm so glad to hear, pdswife.............I think that bladder infections are the worst along with other maladies....they disrupt your whole life and the pain and urgency everytime you hit the bathroom is just unrelenting........years ago I knew that I had the beginnings of one and actually went and had a urine test ........negative........a few days later after being on my feet all day from running after first graders I come home and am running to the bathroom every 10 minutes.......by the time the doctor sees me that long night of pure pain and misery at 9pm the nurse asks for a urine sample......I hand her back a cup of blood........even the professional that she was.....raised her eyes in amazement........it turned out to be hemorrhagic cystis where you are literally sloughing off the lining of your bladder......the Dr. gave me some antibiotics and a wonderful medicine for the pain (stronger than AZO) and it's not like I really put this off......yep, glad to hear that you're on antibiotics and hopefully you're feeling better :)

Pdswife,