Our pets

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
2016 was a really, really bad year in my life, one I don't want to revisit any time soon. My GP wrote prescription so my "little guy" could be an emotional support animal. He is lap certified so he can sit on my lap during the flight, I have to hold him in his papoose during take-off and landings. I used to work in the tourist industry a long time ago--never liked take-offs and landings, holding my little guy makes the world of difference. And, I love the perks of being bumped to business or first class. However, my little guy is not a service dog and I would NEVER pass him off as such. I couldn't have made it through 2016 if I couldn't have taken him with me as an ESA. If you are allergic / sensitive to animals and are booking a flight in the US, tell the agent that. I had a guy seated next to me on one flight who gave me a dirty look and said "I'm allergic to dogs." Me "Sorry." There was an open seat and he was able to move, but not my fault. Usually I there isn't anyone beside us, but if there is, not my fault. ESAs can be cats, dogs, min. horses, ferrets, birds, etc. You have a sensitivity or allergy, don't expect the person with the ESA to accommodate you. Federal regulations (there are two) allow a person to fly with an ESA. The person has had to provide documentation 48-hours in advance and notification when booking the ticket. If you have a sensitivity or allergy, you can do the same. Just saying. I couldn't travel back and forth between ON and MN without my little guy.

CWS, I'm so glad you have your little guy to help you get through all the stuff you have been dealing with. I had never heard about ESAs until you told us. Have you ever posted a picture of the little cutie pie?

Thanks med, PF, GG, and Taxy.

med, DW would kill me if she knew I posted that.