"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 10-09-2013, 11:25 PM   #1821
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

I'm just a nosy nurse...

Old 10-10-2013, 02:18 AM   #1822
Master Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
I have a hard time with it because I want to watch...drives the techs crazy....!
My BIL insisted on staying awake during his...colonoscopy. When the rest of us went he tried talking each of us to go at it wide awake. My SIL kept reminding him what a bad idea he thought it was right after she got him after his procedure.

Old 10-10-2013, 02:26 AM   #1823
Master Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by Addie View Post
I too like to watch. ....I am going for my mammogram in a week or so. I haven't had one for more than ten years. But I am always doing the lump chec..... if there is anything even suspicious, take them both off. I don't want to wait until there is. My baby days are over and I have no need for them. Now days, they do the reconstructive surgery right there after the removal. They save the nipple and give you a size B cup. I can go for that. Its better than a D cup any day. Blouses fit much better.
The sad thing is, even without surgery I look like I've had breast removal surgery. Even now I have no need for a bra to hold The Girls up - I wear sport camisoles all the time! 62 and I never outgrew undershirts...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Addie
I am an active participant in my care
That's smart, it's the way it should be Addie. The best health care plan is by taking care of yourself.
Old 10-10-2013, 05:43 AM   #1824
Master Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by roadfix View Post