Petty Vents

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Any extra super glue wears off. An urban myth has Super Glue as originally a surgical glue for skin. Shrek swears by it. I prefer bandages and pressure.

Like most males on construction jobs, when Spike gets a finger cut, he wraps black electrical tape around his wounded fingers. I cringe when I see that. Sometimes I have threatened to sit on him if he doesn't let me put on a clean sterile dressing. :angel:

Like most males on construction jobs, when Spike gets a finger cut, he wraps black electrical tape around his wounded fingers. I cringe when I see that. Sometimes I have threatened to sit on him if he doesn't let me put on a clean sterile dressing. :angel:

When I was cutting wood for a living, and had seriously burned my right shin, I used to put sterile gauze on it, and then put my leg into a clean bread wrapper to keep the dirt out. Then, painful as it was, I was out in the woods again, either cutting trees, or bucking them into 8 foot lengths, then cutting into 18 inch chunks that I split with an 8 lb mall. Never got an infection, and as I had no insurance at the time, no skin grafts. To this day, if I gently bump that shin, the skin breaks and turns into a sore. It scabs over and heals in a few days.

Funny how 30 seconds of time can change your whole life. If you ever get flammable liquids on your clothing, remove it as soon as possible. Nobody should have to endure the months of pain that I did. Though I haven't delivered a baby from this body, I can't imagine that the pain is any more intense than the pain from that burn, and definitely didn't last as long.

In any case, I brought home the family income. Not working was not an option. I did what I had to do.

Seeeeeeya; Chief Longwind of the North