"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 03-05-2015, 06:10 PM   #3911
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhizara View Post
I passed through Wyoming in 1964. I remember the huge blue sky and the pronghorns running and playing. Gorgeous.
I didn't even live there until 1965, we were on Guam in '64.

The antelope still play...

Old 03-05-2015, 06:15 PM   #3912
Chef Extraordinaire

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
What highway or road did you pass through on? There's been too many people in Wyoming since at least 1965.
I know we filled up in Bozeman in Montana and made it to Jackson Hole before filling up again. That was in the mid 80's. Not being a driver, I didn't pay much attention to the gas gauge. I do know we stayed on I90 as much as we could. We knew where that would bring us to.

Old 03-05-2015, 08:05 PM   #3913
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

I'm pretty sure there were people in Jackson Hole...you also drove through a National Park or two...not many people live in the National parks.

Next time visit Rock Springs and Greenriver in the fall...
Old 03-05-2015, 08:29 PM   #3914
Chef Extraordinaire

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
I'm pretty sure there were people in Jackson Hole...you also drove through a National Park or two...not many people live in the National parks.

Next time visit Rock Springs and Greenriver in the fall...
I love traveling by car. But then I don't drive and can enjoy the whole ride, including all the sights. In spite of my joking about Wyoming, I was really impressed with the beauty of the rolling hills. I even mentioned to Spike (he was driving) that those hills would be great to go sledding down.