"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 03-22-2015, 07:27 AM   #4061
Executive Chef

Site Moderator

I just did our taxes two nights ago, I procrastinate every year, I hate doing them. We always get money back, but I still hate it.

http://bakingbetter.com
bakechef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 12:56 PM   #4062
Master Chef

I usually file extensions for filing our taxes simply because I'm so darn lazy. That gives me up to 6 months to file the returns. But this year I've been on the ball and have so far filed one return, and will file our 1040 and State by 4-15. I use TurboTax and I've been using it for several years now.

Old 03-22-2015, 04:13 PM   #4063
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

I gave up and went to HR Block after my MIL died and there was those monies to think about and I hate the Social Security rules for Montana, nothing makes sense to someone who still counts on her fingers.

I got snazzy new glasses with my portion of the return and we paid off Shrek's lift chair with his portion.
Old 03-22-2015, 04:17 PM   #4064
Master Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post
I gave up and went to HR Block after my MIL died and there was those monies to think about and I hate the Social Security rules for Montana, nothing makes sense to someone who still counts on her fingers.

I got snazzy new glasses with my portion of the return and we paid off Shrek's lift chair with his portion.

Why am I picturing a trebuchet!
Old 03-22-2015, 05:21 PM   #4065
Chef Extraordinaire

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessFiona60 View Post