"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 01-28-2006, 10:42 AM   #1
Master Chef

plans for Saturday, January 28th?

my Mom is supposed to be here around noon. going in to school for a few to get a text i need for a chapter i have to read. then i'm going all around Pittsburgh, for various reasons, then in a few minutes here, paying my bills, then getting a bath. i need to get a shower curtain today. then, i'm settling in with my homework, studying & having some drinks, & if i think i studied well enough, i may go out somewhere.. i have to clean, too, nap?, pet my kitties, clean my fridge out, etc.. what are you doing today?

Old 01-28-2006, 10:46 AM   #2
Sous Chef

Today is Mr. BlueCat's birthday and so I'll be making him his favorite dish, stir-fried chicken & shallots. We don't normally plan anything big for his birthday, since we're in the Chicago area and January 28th can bring all sorts of crummy weather, but today it's just supposed to be rainy and warm-ish for us. So we'll go out and do something fun.

BC

Old 01-28-2006, 11:42 AM   #3
Head Chef

We've got some snow to shovel. I need to do some cleaning and a little laundry. There's an elderly gentleman in town that we take care of...he just got home from the hospital last evening so we'll be going to check on him. I'd like to make some bread today...we'll see how the time goes.

Happy Birthday to Mr. BlueCat!

callie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 12:12 PM   #4
Chef Extraordinaire

Still in my slug mode. Got some ribs defrosting on the counter for later. Refusing to do laundry today. Have to walk the dogs. HH is already taking his afternoon nap, and it's only just past noon here.
Old 01-28-2006, 12:55 PM   #5
Executive Chef