Rude service at a restaurant

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
If I could have paid off my car in pennies, I would have because they made me so mad over the life of the loan including but not limited to repossessing the car after the payment had been received, cashed, and cleared. Their error, my inconvenience. Unfortunately they have a no cash policy so I couldn't. Not taking pennies is ridiculous, are they vending their food out of a machine?

Not sure I like the implication that how I ask for things is rude. I can be as nice as possible but I won't accept food twice. I just won't. I worked in a restaurant and if anyone ever sent anything back, you really don't want to know what we did to it, didn't matter why but if it had to do with how it was cooked, you wouldn't want what the guys sent you back. I've held that image in my mind for 25 years and it's why I don't accept substitutes unless a plate shows up with something I'm allergic to or just can't stand the sight of, like cold slaw. I'm just too used to the mentality where even a simple request is an annoyance no matter how it's asked. Unless you are adding to your bill, i.e. another beer, I know many waitresses that think you're making "demands" and that includes asking for extra or different sauce for your calamari. Asking them to box your food? No way. Just never going to happen no matter how polite I am or how much I tip.

As for the pennies. With the advent of the Coin Star Machines, pennies wouldn't bother my friends. They'll take what they get and move on to the next person.

I was only speaking of myself, and not trying to imply anything on your end. My own experiences in the restaurant business taught me that our polite customers had nothing to worry about, but rude ones better hope they had a strong stomach. I took those experiences with me and it is how I interact with wait staff to this day.