Stray Thoughts 2.0

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Addie, if you paid attention to my posts :-p you would not be able to forget that I have been cheering for the Cleveland Indians since I was 8 years old. Come Monday, we'll be listening to the game while enjoying Great Lakes Brewing Company beer and slathering our hot dogs with Bertman's Original Ballpark Mustard.

Go ahead and cheer for your Red Sox, Addie. With Dave Dombrowski running the team, you guys have a great guy heading up the organization. Still, I have to say: Go Tribe!

I do remember that you are an avid baseball fan and of course your favorite team is located in Cleveland. I just couldn't remember the name of it. I had to ask Spike for the details. I am just grateful the game won't be on when the skating is on. Baseball would lose then. :angel:

As the Indians are playing the local team, you'll be able to watch the game on local TV. Tune in to NESN @ 4:00PM.

Thanks Andy. I didn't know what channel would be airing the game. Now I won't have to ask Spike or Pirate.

As the Indians are playing the local team, you'll be able to watch the game on local TV. Tune in to NESN @ 4:00PM.

Thanks, Andy, but we do have to listen. No cable or satellite TV at our house. I prefer listening anyway; baseball moves too slow to interest me on TV. Besides, the Indians have a terrific play-by-play announcer. I can listen to him give information about the players instead of watching them scratch. :D

What is it with (some) men? DH has been feeling a bit under the weather, still ambulatory though, and I couldn't find the thermometer we haven't used for many years. So he bought a new, stick-in-the-ear instant read one. He's been obsessed with his new toy, and has to report his temp regularily. Fascinating. Zzzzzzzz.