Sunday Special - Who, What, Where, etc.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

luckytrim

Chef Extraordinaire
Sunday Special - Who, What, Where, etc.

Kicking off a new category for the daily trivia..........................

1. Where Am I ?
I am an island in North America; By my Country's standard, I’m considered densely populated ; People refer to me by my initials ; Cavendish is my most visited town ; Anne of Green Gables calls me home.
2. Who Am I ?
I am an artist. I was born in Cody, Wyoming, in 1912. My techniques were considered radical. Alcoholism and depression impacted my career. I was a leading member of Abstract Expressionism. My pour and drip painting process made me controversial. I died in a car crash at age 44.
3. What Am I ?
I am a food item. My country of origin influences my recipes. Cafés sometimes offer me on their menu. I may be milky but I’m not so mild. I appear frequently in Turkey, Russia, and India. I’m often blended with spices and sugar. Black tea is my basic component.
4. Where Am I ?
I am a U.S. city. The Jordan River runs through me. I boast a jazzy basketball team.
My Tabernacle holds 6,500 seats. I hosted the 2002 Winter Olympics.
5. Who am I ?
I am an athlete. I was born in the U.S. in 1981. My sport involves love. My father taught me my powerful play. In 1999 I won my first major title, the U.S. Open. I won three major titles in 2003, including Wimbledon. With my older sister, I won a gold medal at the Sydney Olympics.
6. What Am I ?
I am a mammal. You can find me in many parts of the world. I am smart and friendly. Fish and squid are my main food sources. I swim in schools. I have a natural sonar system to locate objects under water. In certain Tourist locations, you can swim with me.
7. Where Am I ?
I am a South American region. I make up the lower sections of Argentina and Chile.