"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 11-18-2008, 06:31 PM   #1
Cooking Links Contest Winner

Send a message via Yahoo to shannon in KS
Twitter anyone?

So i looked into twitter because it was all the rage. deleted it once, restored it after a few friends whined. but now, i am finding lots of new foodie friends on there yippee! Here is my link if u have a twitter and want to follow me, and then i can follow u!

Twitter / utopia7697

shannon in KS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 04:12 PM   #2
Head Chef

Anyone on Twitter?

I started using Twitter because my hubby started using it for work, I started following him and then I discovered other interests, people, etc that I wanted to follow. I am a twitter newbie. I rarely make a tweet.

Old 04-27-2009, 07:32 PM   #3
Master Chef

I joined it recently and I want off already. The first person that ask to follow me was from some sort of XXX site. I'm going by first impressions on this one and blocking everyone.
Old 05-01-2009, 06:16 AM   #4
Traveling Welcome Wagon

I am on it and I LOVE it. I communicate with my daughter and friends on there, and I follow a wide variety of people. Most of the people who have asked to follow me are friends, and some follow me because I have similar interests to them. I can block anyone I don't want following me.

I actually joined because of a woman I saw on Good Morning America. She said that a lot of people are finding jobs through people they talk to on Twitter and Facebook. I started following her, and I sent her a message asking about legitimate online jobs that you can do from home. She sent me a couple sites, and I joined them.

There are definitely a lot of weird people on there, but I mostly keep it on my home page, so I only see the people I follow. My husband has found lots of people involved in CAD, which is the kind of job he is looking for.