Petty Vents

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
what... do you wanna know that force equals mass times acceleration?

I went to school for electronics, and that was a required course. I don't remember everything.

Last edited:
So, all of you smarty pants pzzzzzzzics people are knowing stuff you haven't shared.....Hmmmmmm, what's up with that?

I mean,... seriously....

Oh, Timothy... You are the one I asked first. Is there a textbook you can recommend (or anyone?) that is like "physics for dummies"?

I'm sure you know more than I do about this subject, but like you, I'm fascinated.

My mother-in-law and I never really forged a relationship, but I will always keep her in my mind for saying, "Claire is a self-educated woman". She said it when she didn't know I was listening and with obvious pride. It gave me a warm fuzzy that we never otherwise achieved. Oh, I graduated from high school, in my day everyone did, period (draft, Vietnam war. If you dropped out of anything, you were toast!)

Why can't people who are paid to do a job do it!?

Seems like a fair trade off to me. I pay you. You just do the job. Simple enough.
I payed the supposed professionals good money for a job that I had to redo myself by hand. I can't stand to sew period, never have.

Hubby bought new uniforms. Sure they measured him for it. Not only did it take almost 2 weeks for them to get here, the alterations hadn't been done at all. They were still the same size as the ones he took off the rack.

I spent all weekend ( too many interruptions ) Altering them.

I didn't get mad until tonight. Finally finished them. All I had to do was press and I'd be free. Popped the breaker 5 times just to use my iron. Every time I turned it on. Out went the lights. I wanted to knock that person's lights out!

This is why I got kicked out of Home Ec... Temper, temper... :cool: