Vintage Photo Old Car What Is It?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bethzaring

Master Chef
okay kids, I need help in identifying this car, need make, year. This is great grandpop, photo taken in rural Henry County Indiana. He was a farmer raising 11 children, so I do not think he had a lot of money. But DH thinks this is a high end car. This photo was taken on the farm. He was widowed by this time. I think there was some automotive industry in New Castle Ind. the county seat of Henry County.

Attachments

• 2.200JohnRCar (2).jpg
    2.200JohnRCar (2).jpg
    173.4 KB · Views: 184
just found another photo. With my great aunt, maybe it is not grandpop's car. Anyone know make and yearish?

Attachments

• 2oldCar (2).jpg
    2oldCar (2).jpg
    202.5 KB · Views: 169
Well, I'm no car expert, but I'll hazard a guess. Ford Model-T? Those didn't have yearly model changes, GM instituted that in the 30's, I think.

Thanks Allen, it may well be a Ford. There were so many cars manufactured in the early 1900's I did not know where to begin. I looked up some 1930ish fords and the bonnet is shaped similar to the ones pictured above. I'll keep looking........

Miss Beth

Any idea when the photos were taken...Like when did you g-grandfather live.
From the looks of the gentleman in the picture I would guess him to be 50ish or 60ish. What year did g-great grandfather pass away?

Uncle Bob said:
Miss Beth

Any idea when the photos were taken...Like when did you g-grandfather live.
From the looks of the gentleman in the picture I would guess him to be 50ish or 60ish. What year did g-great grandfather pass away?

you bet:LOL:

born 1855 yadkin co north carolina
died 1936 henry co indiana

no idea when photo was taken. I was hoping to pin that down by the year of the car:cool: .

So he was 81 when he died.

We are getting closer...The model T was produced from 1908-1927...