Well, I lost it all

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Adillo303

Head Chef
We had multiple power failures yesterday. Maybe 5 or 6 within an hour. Neither of us were home. The alarm system went off and all.

Anyway DW's computer started up OK. Mine did not. I had to "Whack and Reload". I lost about 500 song sll 50's and 6t0's (I'm an olf ****". Most all I lost all of my rcipies. Every one. Some are replaceable, thanks to DC, some are my own creations, which I have been documenting to pass on to my daughter.

Bummer, don't feel sorry for me, I am a computer consultant for 45 years. I know about backups and all my business stuff is on multiple computers. Jusrt bummed about the rcipies. I am having a hard time remembering what I had.

I know Mexico Karen had posted some great salsa recipies and here was othere mexican stuff in there. I have my step sons b"day BBQ comming up and have alfready announced a mexican theme. I've got a lot of work to dp.

Backup, backup, backup. Do not let what happened to me happen to you.

AC

sorry to hear that and thanks for the reminder..back up back up back up!

That stinks! I'm sorry that happened, but at least it wasn't as bad as it could have been. Thanks for the reminder to back everything up.

:)Barbara

oh that's awful. hope you can invent some new ones and back them up for sure.
bet the crashing of computers is not all that rare unfortunately.
as much as we love them, this is a reason to not love them.
good luck to you

I've crashed 2 laptops without backup, and the only things that upset me to lose were the digital photos.

I've printed out most of my meaningful photos in hardcopy at Walmart, and most of my beloved recipes are also in hardcopy.

I have one of those funny little Scandisk things. That I really must remember to use more often. :ermm:

Lee