What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
When my son was playing Little League baseball in our old town, many of the parents were Hispanic so you would hear Spanish being spoken on the field as often or sometimes moreso than English. I even used to send out my texts to the team when I was a coach in both Spanish and English. Occasionally even Polish to a few of the parents.

Anyway, my son wanted us to have our own language so when he pitched so I could talk to him on the mound and no one would understand what I was saying. Since my boy is very proud of his Norsk ancestry, we learned several phrases in Norwegian that I applied to baseball.

The kids on my team wanted to know what I was saying, so by the end of the season, I had a team of mostly Dominican kids shouting instructions in Norwegian to each other. You had to see the looks on their parents' faces.

Det er mine gutter!
It's the same in Danish. :cool:

Mr. Munky was just prescribed Gabapentin and Baclofen.

I call it Gabby. He's been in a lot of pain. Pain for him is kind of a good thing. I personally don't like to see him in it. What's been happening with him is seizure/spastic contractions.When they happen his left side seizes up tight. His had freezes into a tight fist that's painful for him to try and get opened again. It's his arm and hand slowly waking up from his stroke. Pain is a good sign. His brain is making contact sending signals down.

On a lighter note. He's been getting a good laugh at med time.
We go through the list. I make up name's for every prescription. Some are really funny. I've had him laughing so hard he's in tears. Then I hand him another, he gives me a skeptical look " What's this one's name?":ROFLMAO::LOL:

The fun around here never stops.:ohmy::LOL:

Munky Badger