What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
While I agree with Munky about your thoughtfulness, I also think you didn't get what you paid for. Btw, flowers.com uses local florists. They must have exacting standards because I've used them many times and afaik the flowers delivered always looked like the designs on the website - no assembly required.

While I agree with Munky about your thoughtfulness, I also think you didn't get what you paid for. Btw, flowers.com uses local florists. They must have exacting standards because I've used them many times and afaik the flowers delivered always looked like the designs on the website - no assembly required.

I agree, but I have no experience sending flowers with anyone.

...Because I had them sent from a good local florist, I naturally expected to pay more and I did, but I think I was ripped off for $70. What say you?
Kayelle, I would be on the phone with that floral shop raising Cain with them. I agree with your "ripped off" assessment. While florist shop blooms come with a premium price, those particular flowers aren't exactly upper-price varieties. While the lily is a choice bloom, the Gerbera daisies, mum, and alstroemeria are grocery store pickin's. In fact, Himself told me to pick up some flowers for myself for my birthday! :LOL: (He's mostly hiding in the house to wisely avoid germs...) Granted I did have to use my own vase, and I did have to arrange them myself...but they cost me only $4.99.

And it looks like your daughter-in-law are birthday twins...although I got a 19 year head start on her. ;) I hope she has a happy birthday.

Do you deliver? ;)

Ross