What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
yeah same with Cheetah ❤️ it's morning now here and that's when he'd always be on my lap. I woke up crying. But I know it's for the best too. They're such treasures!
I cried when I read your first post. I'm sad for you now, too. Big hugs 😞

I cried when I read your first post. I'm sad for you now, too. Big hugs 😞
It helps that I have had some spiritual experiences in my life that make me believe he's in a better place now. I mean if such a place exists, they would definitely go there. That thought doesn't take away the pain but it makes it more bearable.
We'll get his ash soon and put it on our ancestor altar ❤️

Xocolatl, been absent a bit and have just read this. My heart goes out to you and yours. My cuddly boy has not been doing well either and I keep saying to prepare myself, but it's tough.

Hugs and good memories to you and yours. :heart: :heart:

On Christmas, I got a sort of unwanted surprise - my garbage disposal broke. The breaker plate cracked, and about a quarter sized piece away from it - a rather noisy happening! I can't say that old Kitchen Aid disposal owed me anything, as it was put into my kitchen just over 40 years ago, when I was setting up! I guess it was just ready to go, as I didn't even put anything hard in it (and really never do).

I looked around at everything available at Lowe's and HD, as well as Amazon, and Amazon had better deals, for a model with a 10 year warrantee - the warranties vary greatly, even with higher prices models! It was nice being able to just pick it up off my front porch, too, though I eventually had to go get some plumbing parts, so I had to make a trip.