"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 04-26-2014, 05:26 PM   #18951
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by LPBeier View Post
I am feeling much more rested after the codeine cough syrup last night knocked me out. I had a few coughing spells but nothing like the past nights. I am planning a resting day to try and get over this bronchitis as quickly and completely as possible.

One thing I really want to do today is plant my herb seedlings. I am so proud of them.

TB can pick up my dirt and pots as he needs some items to finish the fence - the contractor raised it, but left holes on the bottom that even Violet could get under if she wanted to! We have decided we are not going to get him back again, it is not worth the trouble. We are also not going to recommend him to anyone either!
OK, so I am not a doctor (as they say in the adverts) but do be careful with the codeine cough syrup. Codeine can upset your digestion and "bung you up" (from one who knows!)

Hope the bronchitis is seen off sharpish

Old 04-26-2014, 06:13 PM   #18952
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by LPBeier View Post
You actually go to Costco to get things you NEED? We spent $400 the other day on frozen berries, pineapple, chicken wings and lactaid pills!
We managed to get the things Shrek needed and a lot more. I have a batch of asparagus to roast and a huge batch of strawberries to hull, slice, sugar and eat. Shrek bought huge white mushrooms to make stuffed mushrooms.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cave76 View Post
I ALWAYS need (yes need!) Ling Ling brand pot stickers from Costco!
They had a different brand today made with pork, "Ajinomoto" Japanese style. Picked them up to try as they are in 5 separate enclosed trays, so no open bag to put in the freezer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawgluver View Post