"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 06-15-2014, 11:32 PM   #19801
Executive Chef

Site Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawgluver View Post
Attachment 21436

My snake skin. I broke it from hauling it from under the hosta. I'm mailing it to Bakechef.

Well, I think it's cool!
Meanie!

Sent from my IdeaTabA2109A using Discuss Cooking mobile app

http://bakingbetter.com
bakechef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2014, 12:14 AM   #19802
Chef Extraordinaire

Site Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by bakechef View Post

Meanie!

Old 06-16-2014, 05:06 PM   #19803
Honey Badger

Quote:
Originally Posted by cave76 View Post
I sympathize with anyone who has a gopher problem in their yard/garden. I'm a self-declared expert about how to deal with gophers, having had property in Gopher Heaven. (The soil had nary a pebble in it, sandy loam--- perfect for growing things and perfect for gophers. )

But although I'm the 'expert' ----- the gophers won, paws down! We tried everything (except lion dung) and they just kept on keeping on. Sorta funny (not really) to see your beautiful plants start to shake and disappear underground in just a couple of minutes.

It got so I would plant about 1/2 again as many veggie plants as I wanted so the gophers could take their share! But of course, that would be the year that they decided not to eat that type of veggie but all the others! $&@%#

So I would have bushels and bushels of peppers and almost no green beans. $@%@W
Booked him Dano!

He was back as expected right down to the time.I was ready.
Noticed that he filled in his hole again.Looked around and saw a freshly opened 2"hole.Waited quietly.2minutes later he stuck his head out.Saw me and ducked back in.That was fine.I had him.Got the hose stuck it in deep into the opened hole and turned the hose on full blast.