What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
taxlady said:
I don't know what the law is where you live. Here, in Quebec, we have "no fault" insurance and must carry liability insurance, but we are not obliged to have "two way" insurance. If I don't want to pay to insure my car, I don't have to do so. I can buy cheaper "one way" insurance that just covers my liability.

It is the same here. My insurance is about $300 a year (I'm sure it was more when I was a teenager and my parents paid it), and I've been driving for 10 years and never used it. So, maybe I wouldn't be able to buy that nice of a car, but it would sure be a nice down payment lol.

It is almost 18.00 hours or 6pm and we shall be setting off for the Port for a café and stroll ... There is a artisanal market with all sorts of goodies to browse and check out.

Have lovely evening.
Margi.

It is the same here. My insurance is about $300 a year (I'm sure it was more when I was a teenager and my parents paid it), and I've been driving for 10 years and never used it. So, maybe I wouldn't be able to buy that nice of a car, but it would sure be a nice down payment lol.
I just remembered another way to save on car insurance. You can increase the deductible. A friend of mine put the money he saved by having a higher deductible into an account specifically for that. It took him about 7 years to save up the entire deductible, which he can use if he ever needs to pay the deductible.

taxlady said:
I just remembered another way to save on car insurance. You can increase the deductible. A friend of mine put the money he saved by having a higher deductible into an account specifically for that. It took him about 7 years to save up the entire deductible, which he can use if he ever needs to pay the deductible.