"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 08-21-2012, 07:01 PM   #5051
Chef Extraordinaire

Site Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by taxlady
+1
(((hugs)))
+2
{{{hugs}}}

Old 08-21-2012, 07:04 PM   #5052
Executive Chef

Oh Addie, sounds like a tough day today. I am sorry that you have to go through this. Good that you had the pill and some sleep. Strange that you mentioned Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma. My son had that same cancer when he was eight years old. He had chemo-therapy for a year. He will be 26 next month. Good that you are able to go see your daughter on Thursday. Take care of you, and know I care. Still praying for you and yours.

Old 08-21-2012, 07:19 PM   #5053
Certified Cake Maniac

{{{{{{{{{{{{{Addie}}}}}}}}}}}}} (BTW, as a pastry chef, I give you a baker's dozen hugs, each one with more love than the one before!)

Your daughter is in good hands and now all you can do is wait to see if they got it all. I am so sorry that it was malignant but thankful they were able to get to it.

Now is your surgery and you need, for the moment, to focus on that. We are all here for you.

As for your sleepiness, consider it a blessing because you will be more relaxed and rested for your day.

http://beinglydia.com
LPBeier is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 07:57 PM   #5054
Sous Chef

Addie, so glad things are looking up!! They do amazing things with cancer these days, so hopefully they got enough of it that the rest of the treatment will go smoothly. Best wishes!
Old 08-21-2012, 08:13 PM   #5055
Chef Extraordinaire