What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
This weekend I decided to do an antenna project. I have over the air TV, no cable. I've been using a big, old style antenna for a few years and it's been doing well, but wondered if I could get more channels. Everything is in my attic.

I built one from watching youtube videos using wire, a board, screws, washers, and a simple transformer, all in all about $10 worth of materials, all available at Lowes.

I built it and after some tweaking and covering a piece of cardboard with aluminum foil, I am now able to get channels broadcasting from 2 different directions! I have picked up 7 new stations and seems like I've been able to make PBS more stable. No amplifiers just wire arranged just so, pretty cool!

It's been a delightfully nerdy weekend.

Last edited:
Oh, what a sweetie and such lovely, long fingers. Piano?

Check out Barbra Streisand's The Best Gift. It'll make your heart melt and bring tears to your eyes. It's one of the most beautiful Christmas songs ever written. It fits little miss Cheyenne to a T.

Talk about heartmelting tears Katie!! Yes, it's a perfect song by one of the most talented singers to ever live!
You noticed Cheyenne's long slender hands and fingers I've always wanted to have. Maybe they will be as graceful as Barbra Streisand's.

Talk about heartmelting tears Katie!! Yes, it's a perfect song by one of the most talented singers to ever live!
You noticed Cheyenne's long slender hands and fingers I've always wanted to have. Maybe they will be as graceful as Barbra Streisand's.

I thought you'd like it, Kayelle.

It is special to me because I was told I would never have any children. However, through medical intervention and pure Irish stubbornness, my first child was born December 5, 1970. I've always thought of this as my and Shawn's song.