What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I am trying to recover from a tummy too full. I had two and a half pieces of pizza. I know better than that. Two is all I can really handle. I got my corn broom today. Spike had to run to Home Depot and picked up a corn broom for me today. YEA! I have a bunch of house work to do tonight. Starting with the wastebaskets. How can one person create so much trash?

I went to get my glasses fixed AGAIN. It wasn't my imagination. It has been determined that the groove that is ground around the lens was placed wrong and not deep enough. So they have ordered new lens for me. Will they get it right this time? The technician had the gall to ask me if I was handling them wrong. I informed him that I had been wearing glasses for 69 years. I then asked him how long he had been a technician. Five years. "Guess who has the most experience with handling glasses." I got an apology. :angel:

I had almost the same discussion with a tech over my glasses, it was the temple piece that kept breaking, he said Í must be twisting them to make it break...duh, without them I cant see why would I even do that. I told him I'd been wearing glasses longer than he'd been breathing air...

Well, we have returned from the shops, we were looking for a new slat bed and we are very tired as it was getting hot out there and we were looking around for about 4 hours!

Ater looking at sooooo many slat bed frames, we decided on a lovely bedroom suite from Harvey Norman.

We were originally only going to get the slat bed base, but we really liked this set!

Okay...it ended up costing us $1,200 all up including delivery, but it is lovely!

It was either $899 just for the slat bed base...or $1,150 for the bed base, the 2 matching bedside cabinets and a toyboy...oops I meant tallboy