What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
How far out are you willing to travel for vacation? I'm not a Nebraska expert, my only experience (so far) is a layover in the Omaha airport. Lincoln is probably an hour away - gotta be something there you haven't seen, right? Maybe head to Kansas City for some ribs and a Royals baseball game? I'll warn you though, the best ribs are in the middle of rugged neighborhoods - but boy were they great! We never felt like we were in danger, but us three white folks from OH sure felt pale. ;)

If you feel like venturing as far as St. Lou they have ALL kinds of things for all kinds of ages. That one is more like 6-7 hour drive.

But the best of all? There's always Cleveland! :) No, seriously! West Side Market is worth the trip all by itself! "I gotta get to Cleveland!"