What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I need to get to the store but I am waiting for this nasty thunderstorm to pass.

I would be the one putting groceries in my car and get zapped by a lightning bolt :ohmy:

I should have gone yesterday .. this will teach me to procrastinate !!

.... I should have gone yesterday .. this will teach me to procrastinate !!
Sometimes I procrastinate (I am a PRO at it ;) ) and then I'm sorry too. That happened when we lost power for almost 3 days three years ago. Almost put off my shower before going to bed on Monday night, figuring I could do it when I got up. Ended up showering anyway. Well when I got up yesterday and flushed the sound was "glug-glug----glug". :ermm: :ohmy: Oh yeah, no water when I take the lid off the tank. Left the lid off. NO Water? Nope. Just a dribble from the faucet. We do have low water pressure but this was nuts. Went downstairs, first looking out the front door - nope, no little river down the front lawn and into the street. Go down the basement - dry floor. Hmm, turn the faucet on down there - and had enough so I could wash my hands in the utility tub. Back to the first floor, pop a stick of Trident cinnamon in my mouth (I call it my on-the-road toothbrush for when I fall asleep while Himself is driving) and call the town. Clerk connects me to the water department. THAT clerk tells me one of the department guys is on his way to my house to check things out. Just then I could hear the tank filling, but she said the guy would still come by. He explains that they were doing an internal line purge to clean sediment out - that they were closing down and then reopening the "gates" to shut off and then open up the flow of water to the different zones. Hmm, with my luck our gate would have been shut off just as I got the last of the soap all over. Never procrastinate again? Nah, I'll probably stil