What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm just trying to keep a concise listing of our 50 Medicare patients and their assessment dates. It was an ID-10T error, PEBKAC. I'm still trying to understand how it works. I'm a nurse, not a computer tech.

I'm just trying to keep a concise listing of our 50 Medicare patients and their assessment dates. It was an ID-10T error, PEBKAC. I'm still trying to understand how it works. I'm a nurse, not a computer tech.

Too bad we can't trade expertise. I lived with Excel most of my professional life (once it was invented). I still use it all the time.

Too bad we can't trade expertise. I lived with Excel most of my professional life (once it was invented). I still use it all the time.

That would be nice, Andy! Thanks. I just need someone who knows to sit down and show me. I am a "hands on" learner. But trying to wade through the Excel for Dummies book and other online help I can find, I just can't see it and it makes no sense to me.

That would be nice, Andy! Thanks. I just need someone who knows to sit down and show me. I am a "hands on" learner. But trying to wade through the Excel for Dummies book and other online help I can find, I just can't see it and it makes no sense to me.

Excel is so amazingly complex and powerful, it's easy to get overwhelmed. I think your best bet is to learn as you go. You figure out how to do something for a report and it's yours. Then someone else shows you a cool function you didn't know about and you add that to your repertoire.

I'm here to answer questions if needed.