What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I sympathize with anyone who has a gopher problem in their yard/garden. I'm a self-declared expert about how to deal with gophers, having had property in Gopher Heaven. (The soil had nary a pebble in it, sandy loam--- perfect for growing things and perfect for gophers. :()

But although I'm the 'expert' ----- the gophers won, paws down! We tried everything (except lion dung) and they just kept on keeping on. Sorta funny (not really) to see your beautiful plants start to shake and disappear underground in just a couple of minutes.

It got so I would plant about 1/2 again as many veggie plants as I wanted so the gophers could take their share! But of course, that would be the year that they decided not to eat that type of veggie but all the others! $&@%#

So I would have bushels and bushels of peppers and almost no green beans. $@%@W

Booked him Dano!

He was back as expected right down to the time.I was ready.
Noticed that he filled in his hole again.Looked around and saw a freshly opened 2"hole.Waited quietly.2minutes later he stuck his head out.Saw me and ducked back in.That was fine.I had him.Got the hose stuck it in deep into the opened hole and turned the hose on full blast.

It was incredible to see that 6 small areas well away from the original location were filling up with flooding water.It looked like a huge maze.Underground tunneling system.2 of them I was standing right beside at the time.Sure enough he popped out of the last one drenched already half drowned.I WAPPED him good a few times with the hose.

My husband gave me a high five! He's in shock that I actually did that :ohmy:
Sons asked me if I wanted to go to an arcade and play whack a mole.
I told them no.Playing whack a gopher at home was free and more sporting. :angel:

Hopefully that's the only one.

Munky.

Booked him Dano!