What are you doing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Just got back from shopping, needed some Decaffeinated Black Tea. Also picked up some shaved roasted chicken from the deli (I love that for a sandwich). Had to go to Menards to find out why someone else's name was printed on our recipe. It was our card number. They said it must have been a special order and I said no that it was just items off of the sales floor. They went in the office and looked at the video and said that the man ahead of my DH was doing a special order but had to go back in the store for something and the checker must not have cleared the register. Thank goodness the only items on the receipt were what DH was buying. I am still going to check the bill when it comes and make sure that is all that is on there. I worked in retail for many years so I know to always check my sales receipt. We have one of our grocery stores here that seems to have a lot of items ring up wrong.

Soldier shot in the chest at the war memorial in Ottawa condition, not known, and shooting in the Parliament building. All public buildings locked down in the area. Thought to be Islam State thugs responsible..

Our power was off all night and I was up with Violet who hates storms. I missed any news but am putting it on now. Thanks Mad Cook.

No one is claiming respsonsibility yet for what is going on in Ottawa and Quebec, but the Parliament buildings, schools and the US Embassy are on lockdown, and security measures are in place in legislative buildings across the country as well as the Canadian Embassy in Washington D.C.