What are your thoughts on the hardcore gaming community?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fire-Hazard

Assistant Cook
Hey, I am a communications and culture student.
I am currently doing a presentation about gaming, and need to get different opinions on gaming.

What are your thoughts on the hardcore gaming community? what sort of image does it give off? (ps3,pc, xbox, nintendo, atari etc)

If you could answer that question that would be great :)

Last edited:
I'll assume you mean professional gamblers when you refer to gaming since you have not clarified your original request.

I know its a bit odd, but I'm just trying to get a different opinions on gaming, and how it is seen in society?

Oh right sorry I see what you mean. Updated the post again I hope that's enough information. lol

Last edited:
You still have not defined gaming. You are on a cooking website. You should tailor you communications to your audience. Have you considered taking a communications course?

Oh, never mind.

Why so rude to the guy? Who knows, his second post might have been something like:

Please help me make a delicious Valentine meal for my wife.

but not now.... he's discovered we are too friendly................. not.

My thoughts on the hardcore gaming community is that anyone who lets gaming
interfere with their day to day "real life" is probably in need of counseling, because
they are using the game to escape something.

Why so rude to the guy? Who knows, his second post might have been something like:

Please help me make a delicious Valentine meal for my wife.

but not now.... he's discovered we are too friendly................. not.

My thoughts on the hardcore gaming community is that anyone who lets gaming
interfere with their day to day "real life" is probably in need of counseling, because
they are using the game to escape something.