What is your weather like right now?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Such a sad story. :cry: Those poor families. I know I've weathered a few doozies of winter storms during my lifetime, but at least it was during modern times and sturdy housing. I've got no complaints.

I can't stop thinking about that horrible blizzard so long ago and all those children sent off to head for home. I have zero experience living in killer weather but at least today everyone knows what's headed their way to make preparations. That "Children's Blizzard" of 1888 is one of the saddest pieces of history I knew nothing about.

Well, Dakotas might get another blizzard today. They say it might be a foot of snow there. Here in town we've been promised around 4-8 inches. Not a huge deal, but will sure ruin the commute home. I better find a good cigar and take it easy on the way home.

Candlemas day!

"Half your wood, and half your hay. Half the winter has passed away, we'll eat our supper by the light of day!"

Mid 40's and cloudy!

It's 46°F, the sun is shining brightly, and it's windy as heck. This has been an unusual winter for us this year here along the river. I'm not complaining though.

Our temperature is at 31 right now - and that will be the high of the day. It's all downhill from here. More ways than one, too. We could get up to 10 inches of snow from when it starts later today through till the end on Tuesday afternoon. Just so long as the electricity holds out, let it snow!

60 m.p.h winds here in London....glitchy internet connection!
smiley-computer012.gif

Temp at 29ºF, under blizzard condition with gale winds and flood warnings here along the coast. This is not going to be a day to go for a walk in the park. :angel:

Good grief! We're about to be blown away with the Santa Ana winds, at 30mph and 81 degrees. Sigh, it's fire weather.