What people do for work and play

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LT72884

Head Chef
just like what the subjects states. what do you guys and gals do for a living and what you do for fun.

By weekday I am a teacher but for summers and weekends I travel around in my Airstream with friends. Oh yeah and like to cook!

thats cool. what do you teach. i was a teacher for 9 months for 6 year old kids. then i went into the computer technology area. im a network engineer right now and im working on my linux engineering stuff. my fun stuff is biking, cooking, dating, kids, school. family

I was a financial professional for many years. Now I'm retired and care for my grandson during the week.

I was a financial professional for many years. Now I'm retired and care for my grandson during the week.
cool. thats what i need is a professional financier to help me with budgets and loans and how to understand them

Application Coordinator for a cell phone company.. whooo hoo! But at least I can work from home. For play, I love foosball, outdoor activities, eating out, and a game called TextTwist.

hmm cool. im trying to get a friend of mine who works for a cell phone company to get me some of there numbers that allow me to do cool things such as free service and what not.

In my day job, I'm the Web site manager for a medical school. Outside of work, I enjoy gardening (especially veggies and herbs), cooking, biking, kayaking, and photography. I also go out to dinner to a different restaurant each week with friends, and tonight, I'm starting a class at a local arts center on using photography and a fresh eye to create art.

Cool thread idea, LT :)