What's the last movie you watched?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Watched "The Tourist" how the heck did I miss this movie? It was really good. Then for kicks, I watched "Salt" another favorite.

i worked as an usher in a movie theater when "raiders of the lost arc" was first shown. i can do almost every line from that movie. in fact, my buddy and i used to re-enact the movie in the lobby as it was playing while everyone was seated, lol.

that was back before megaplexes, when theaters were single, huge screens in a gigantic room replete with balconies. now movie theaters are getting closer to peep shows, or watching a movie in a long, descending hallway.

i worked as an usher in a movie theater when "raiders of the lost arc" was first shown. i can do almost every line from that movie. in fact, my buddy and i used to re-enact the movie in the lobby as it was playing while everyone was seated, lol.

that was back before megaplexes, when theaters were single, huge screens in a gigantic room replete with balconies. now movie theaters are getting closer to peep shows, or watching a movie in a long, descending hallway.

what are the best lines in that movie?
One of the better theaters here has 'dinner and a movie'......they serve you during the movie.......it's neat!

Has anyone seen the Girl with the Tattoo--my son is afraid that it is too racy for me?

Last edited:
what are the best lines in that movie?
One of the better theaters here has 'dinner and a movie'......they serve you during the movie.......it's neat!

Has anyone seen the Girl with the Tattoo--my son is afraid that it is too racy for me?

Haven't seen the movie but I've read the book, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and loved it. It's part of a trilogy and, as far as I'm concerned, all are great.