Who are you in the Culinary World?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I'm a self taught cook. I love coming here to DC, because every once in awhile someone will mention an ingredient that just makes something I already make, that makes the dish over the top.

Lots of inspiration here.

I always helped mom in the kitchen, I had a little stool, so that I could see over the counter. The first thing that I "cooked" on my own was boiled hotdogs, LOL. I progressed from there.

Basic home cook here. Pretty much self-taught, but I learned a lot from my grandma and my great aunt.

Last edited:
I help out Guys do they can help themselves

:chef:
I was curious about how each brilliant member of this forums uses the beautiful world of culinary arts, for example, are you a professional chef or just use cooking as a hobby? Do you work at a restaurant or something similar?

Hi, I'm a celebrity chef. I actually create really fun recipes for men who can't cook. I use power tools to make my point. Basically I teach guys to cook for their girlfriends and wives. My goal in life is to see relationships strengthened through the art of cooking and eating together. When a man makes the effort to create a meal for his loved one, he brings their relationship closer. Men like to have fun and usually like to make an excuse as to why they cannot cook, so I draw them in with my zany style of power tool cooking.

Bon appetit

Last edited by a moderator: