"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > The Back Porch > Off Topic Discussions

Old 12-20-2011, 01:05 AM   #1
Assistant Cook

Talking Who are you in the Culinary World?

I was curious about how each brilliant member of this forums uses the beautiful world of culinary arts, for example, are you a professional chef or just use cooking as a hobby? Do you work at a restaurant or something similar?

I'd love to learn about your place in the culinary world :)

Old 12-20-2011, 01:11 AM   #2
Ogress Supreme

Site Administrator

I am a Registered Nurse, taking care of our beloved Elderly, Rehab and End-of-Life. I have worked in many food establishments and had my own catering company at one point, many years ago. I've worked fast food to scratch bakeries to a cafeteria for a University. I love food and I love playing with it.

Old 12-20-2011, 01:15 AM   #3
Master Chef

Just a family/friends cook. Like to experiment a little. Host more often than am a guest. Traveled a lot in my young days, and developed a taste for "exotic" food. Since I chose a small Midwestern town to settle, I have my moments when I think I must be insane. But I have great cooks as friends and we have a good time experimenting.
Old 12-20-2011, 03:43 AM   #4
Master Chef

I began eating at a very young age, which in turn led to cooking!
Old 12-20-2011, 07:31 AM   #5
Assistant Cook

Up until quiet recently we only had potatoes and Guinness in Ireland. Then I invented other types of food and now am generally considered a national hero of saint status!

Ha HA no I do my best and cook because I enjoy it, but time constraints and being a little bit lazy mean I normally cook the same things for long periods before I try to mix it up!
Old 12-20-2011, 07:58 AM   #6
Executive Chef